African Tropical Rainforest Observation Network

Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene Jungle Scene

Partners

Name Institution Location Email
Affum-Baffoe, Kofi Mensuration Unit | Forestry Commission of Ghana Ghana kofi1964ba@hotmail.com
Baker, Tim School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom t.r.baker@leeds.ac.uk
Banin, Lindsay Centre of Ecology and Hydrology Edinburgh, United Kingdom libanin@ceh.ac.uk
Bastin, Jean-François UMR AMAP, IRD / UPR BSEF, CIRAD Republic Democratic of Congo | France bastin.jf@gmail.com
Beeckman, Hans Laboratory for Wood Biology and Xylarium | Royal Museum for Central Africa Belgium hans.beeckman@africamuseum.be
Boeckx, Pascal Isotope Bioscience Laboratory-ISOFYS | Ghent University Belgium Pascal.Boeckx@ugent.be
Bogaert, Jan Biodiversity and Landscape Unit | Université de Liège Belgium
Burt, Andy Department of Geography | University College London United Kingdom a.burt.12@ucl.ac.uk
Chezeaux, Eric Rougier-Gabon Gabon chezeaux@groupe-rougier.com
Clark, Connie Nicholas School of the Environment | Duke University USA clark.forestgabon@gmail.com
Collins, Murray Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment | London School of Economics United Kingdom
Comiskey, Jim National Park Service USA jim_comiskey@nps.gov
Condit, Richard Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Panama conditr@ucsc.edu
Cuní Sanchez, Aida Department of Geography | University of Central London United Kingdom aidacuni@hotmail.com
Dargie, Greta School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom gygcd@leeds.ac.uk
De Cannière, Charles Landscape Ecology and Vegetal Production Systems Unit | Université Libre de Bruxelles Belgium cdecanni@ulb.ac.be
de Haulleville, Thalès Université de Liège / Royal Museum for Central Africa Belgium tdehaulleville@doct.ulg.ac.be
Disney, Mat Department of Geography | University College London United Kingdom mathias.disney@ucl.ac.uk
Djagbletey, Gloria Forestry Research Institute of Ghana (FORIG) Ghana gdjaney@csir-forig.org.gh
Doucet, Jean-Louis Laboratory of Tropical and Subtropical Forest Regions / Nature+ | Université de Liège Belgium jldoucet@ulg.ac.be
Droissart, Vincent Institut de Recherche pour le Développement (IRD) | Unité Mixte de Recherche AMAP (Botanique et Bioinformatique de l'Architecture des Plantes) France vincent.droissart@ird.fr
Ewango, Cornielle Wildlife Conservation Society Republic Depocratic of Congo corneilleewango@gmail.com
Fauset, Sophie School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom s.fauset@leeds.ac.uk
Feldpausch, Ted College of Life and Environmental Sciences | University of Exeter United Kingdom T.R.Feldpausch@exeter.ac.uk
Foli, Ernest G Forestry Research Institute of Ghana (FORIG) Ghana efoli@hotmail.com
Gillet, Jean-François Nature + | Université de Liège Belgium jf.gillet@natureplus.be
Gilpin, Martin School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom m.b.gilpin@leeds.ac.uk
Hamilton, Alam Plantlife International United Kingdom Alan.Hamilton@plantlife.org.uk
Harris, David Royal Botanical Gardens Edinburgh United Kingdom D.Harris@rbge.ac.uk
Hart, Terese Lukuru Wildlife Research Foundation / Yale Peabody Museum of Natural History Republic Democratic of Congo teresehart@gmail.com
Hladik, Annette Departement Hommes Natures Societes | Museum national d’histoire naturelle France hladik@mnhn.fr
Hubau, Wannes School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom w.hubau@leeds.ac.uk
Hufkens, Koen Isotope Bioscience Laboratory-ISOFYS | Ghent University Belgium koen.hufkens@ugent.be
Huygens, Dries Ghent University / Universidad Austral de Chile Belgium Dries.Huygens@ugent.be
Jeanmart, Philippe Precious Woods Gabon Gabon philippe.jeanmart@preciouswoods.com
Jeffery, Kath Agence Nationale des Parcs Nationaux / Institut de Recherche en Ecologie Tropicale (CENAREST) / University of Stirling Gabon jefferykath@gmail.com
Kamdem, Marie-Noel Department of Biology | University of Yaounde I Cameroon kamdem_marienoel@yahoo.fr
Kantor, John Forest Development Authority Liberia jodkantor@yahoo.com
Kearsley, Elizabeth Royal Museum for Central Africa / Ghent University Belgium elizabeth.kearsley@ugent.be
Kouob Begne, Serge University of Yaounde I / University of Leeds Cameroon sergekouob@yahoo.fr
Leal, Miguel WIldlife Conservation Society Uganda mleal@wcs.org
Lejoly, Jean Laboratory of Systematic Botany and Phytosociology | Université Libre de Bruxelles Belgium jlejoly@ulb.ac.be
Lewis, Simon University of Leeds / University College London United Kingdom s.l.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
Lloyd, Jon University of Leeds / Imperial College London United Kingdom jonathan.lloyd@imperial.ac.uk
Lopez-Gonzalez, Gabriela School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom g.lopez-gonzalez@leeds.ac.uk
Lovett, Jon School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom J.Lovett@leeds.ac.uk
Lowe, Richard United Kingdom rg_lowe@barclays.net
Makana, Jean-Remy Wildlife Conservation Society Republic Democratic of Congo jr_makana@yahoo.fr
Malhi, Yadvinder School of Geography and the Environment | University of Oxford United Kingdom yadvinder.malhi@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Marshall, Andrew CIRCLE, Environment Department | University of York United Kingdom andy.marshall@york.ac.uk
Mbajo, Frank University of Dar es Salaam Tanzania mbago@udsm.ac.tz
Moore, Sam University of Oxford | School of Geography Oxford, UK sam.moore@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Nantale, Gauden Department of Botany | Makerere University Uganda gnantale@yahoo.com
Ndangalasi, Henry University of Dar es Salaam Tanzania hjndangalasi@yahoo.com
Ojo, Lucas Department of Environmental Management and Toxicology | University of Abeokuta Nigeria yembum@yahoo.com
Peh, Kelvin Department of Zoology | University of Cambridge United Kingdom kelvin.peh@gmail.com
Phillips, Oliver School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom o.phillips@leeds.ac.uk
Pickavance, Georgia School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom g.c.pickavance@leeds.ac.uk
Poulsen, John Nicholas School of the Environment | Duke University USA john.poulsen@duke.edu
Reitsma, Jan Bureau Waardenburg BV The Netherlands j.m.reitsma@buwa.nl
Schrodt, Franziska Max Planck Institute for Biogeochemistry / University of Leeds Germany f.i.schrodt@gmail.com
Sene, Olivier School of Biological Sciences | University of Yaounde I Cameroon olivier_sene@yahoo.fr
Sheil, Douglas Institute of Tropical Forest Conservation (ITFC) / Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) / Southern Cross University Uganda douglassheil@itfc.org
Simo, Murielle Department of Biology | University of Yaounde I Cameroon murielle_simo@yahoo.fr
Sonke, Bonaventure Plant Systematic and Ecology Laboratory, Department of Biology | University of Yaounde I Cameroon bsonke_1999@yahoo.com
Steppe, Kathy Department of Applied Ecology and Environmental Biology | Ghent University Belgium Kathy.Steppe@ugent.be
Sunderland, Terry Center for International Forestry Research (CIFOR) Indonesia t.sunderland@cgiar.org
Swaine, Mike School of Biological Sciences | University of Aberdeen United Kingdom m.swaine@abdn.ac.uk
Taedoumg, Hermann Department of Biology | University of Yaounde I Cameroon taedoumghe@yahoo.fr
Talbot, Joey School of Geography | University of Leeds United Kingdom gyjt@leeds.ac.uk
Taplin, James Forum for the Future United Kingdom D.Taplin@forumforthefuture.org
Taylor, David Department of Geography | National University of Singapore Singapore taylord@tcd.ie
Thomas, Sean Faculty of Forestry | University of Toronto Canada sc.thomas@utoronto.ca
Toirambe, Benjamin Laboratory for Wood Biology and Xylarium | Royal Museum for Central Africa Belgium be_toirambe@yahoo.fr
van der Heijden-Corr, Geertje University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee / Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Panama g.m.f.vanderheijden@googlemail.com
Verbeek, Hans Department of Applied Ecology and Environmental Biology | Ghent University Belgium Hans.Verbeeck@ugent.be
Vleminckx, Jason Service Evolution Biologique et Ecologie | Université Libre de Bruxelles Belgium jasvl86@hotmail.com
Votere, Raymond Forestry Commission of Ghana Ghana raymondvotere@yahoo.co.uk
White, Lee Agence Nationale des Parcs Nationaux / University of Stirling Gabon lwhite@parcsgabon.ga
Willcock, Simon University of Southampton / University of Leeds United Kingdom S.P.Willcock@soton.ac.uk
Woell, Hannsjoerg Sommersbergseestrasse Austria hannsjoergwoell@aol.com
Zemagho, Lise Department of Biology | University of Yaounde I Cameroon lisemez@yahoo.fr